Powered by rSchoolToday
Advertise With Us
 News Article
New District and Region info.
Northwestern District

We are now in the Northwestern District which consists of 13 schools.  Seven-4A schools and 6-3A schools.  We are only mandated to play the 3A schools and may choose to play some of the 4A's if needed.  For some sports we will compete in an ALL-IN district event at the end of each season, such as Cross Country, Golf, Cheer, Wrestling, Swim and Dive, and Track and Field.  A 3A, 4A, and overall district champion will be determined.   For the "Ball" sports (VB, BSKB, SB, SOC, BB, and FB) we will determine a 3A District Champion based on the regular season district results.  

3A schools:  Brentsville, Culpeper, Manasass Park, Skyline, Warren County, and William Monroe.

4A schools:  Fauquier, Handley, Kettle Run, Liberty, Millbrook, Sherando, and James Wood

Our basic district schedule is 10 games with home and away versus all the 3A school.  We have filled the non-district schedule with teams that are closer geographically than teams in the old Bull Run District.  This should help lessen the travel burden on our community.

Region 3B 

We are now in Region 3B, which consists of the 6 Northwestern District 3A school plus;  James Monroe, Spotsylvania, George Wythe (R), John Marshall, Armstrong, and Thomas Jefferson (R).  This will be a 12 team region.  In the sports of : Cross Country, Golf, Cheer, Wrestling, Swim and Dive, and Track and Field we will compete in and ALL-IN Regional event to qualify for the VHSL State competitions.  Football post season advancement will remain the same.  The top 8 in the region based on the VHSL Power Point system will qualify.  For all the other "Ball" sports we must qualify for regional play by finishing in the top 8 of the 12 team region based on the Power Point system like we used the past 4 years in the conference seeding process.  The top 2 teams in the region will advance to the VHSL State Tournament in the "Ball" sports.